Sri Lanka Scout Council Special General Meeting was held today 30 April at national Scout Headquarters to elect office bearers for 2022 – 2023 to be placed at the AGM for approval on 28 May. Vice president Mr. Lalith Kulatunga presided.

After Religious Observances and renewal of Promise moment of silence was observed in memory of those called to higher service including Mr Gamini Karunaratne FORMER HQC and DC and Cub scout of Anuradhapura Rahul Amaratunga.

Chief Commissioner Attorney at law Mr. Janaprith Fernando in his address stressed on the importance of electing those who can play an active role in the affairs of the Association. He requested everyone ‘s co-operation to work as a team.
The following were elected uncontested
President – Mr. Srinath gunaratne, Chairman Mr Ransiri Perera and Secretary Mr. Sadik Ameen.

Elections were held for the Vice Presidents and Committee Members and the following were elected.
Vice Presidents

  • Mrs. Mallika Gunaratne
  • Mr. Lalith Kulatunga
  • Mr. Suminda Vitanarachchi
  • Rev. Bro. Kumarasinghe Perera.

Committee Members

  • Rear Admiral A.R. Amarasinghe
  • Ruwan Ariyaratne
  • B.M.O. Sarath Bandara
  • J. Riyaldeen
  • Dilum Duminda
  • Deepal Gunawardena
  • Sarath Kumarasinghe
  • U.A.K. Palliyaguruge
  • Kapila Priyantha
  • Manoj Silva
  • K.P. Weerakoon
  • W D. Weerasinghe
  • Neomal Wijegunawardena
  • Manjula Wijesiriwardena.

Mr.Ransiri Perera functioned as the Presiding Officer and conducted the elections.