The launching ceremony of the 34th National Rover Scout Moot was successfully held at NHQ with the presence of the, Chief Commissioner of the Sri Lanka Scout Association and the Vice Chancellor of General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University, Major General Milinda Pieris, Deputy Chief Commissioner Mr. Janaprith Fernando, National Programme Commissioner Mr. SKP Matharaarachchi, Assistant Chief Commissioner ( Rovers & IT) Mr. Srilath de Silva, Assistant Chief Commissioners , NHQ Commissioners, District Commissioners, Rover Scout Leaders and fellow Rovers.
During the ceremony;
The Moot logo
The Moot badge
The Moot Mascot
Were unveiled and an awareness programme was also conducted regarding Moot activities and programmes. We invite all to join hands with 34th National Rover Scout Moot where we celebrate a milestone in Rover Scouting ; ‘Centenary plus’ of Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *