The District Commissioners Conference commenced today 27 March 2022 with the official opening under the patronage
of Chief Guest Prof. Kapila Perera, Secretary, Ministry of Education. The Conference is being held under the theme SL SCOUTS 110 which refers to the completion of 110 years of Scouting in Sri Lanka.

The Chief Commissioner Attorney at Law Mr. Janaprith Fernando addressed the gathering and outlined the purpose of the Conference and and referred to the membership goal to be achieved by end of 2023.

Prof. Kapila Perera in his address stated that he has been a scout and had many good experiences to enhance his career. He further requested the District Commissioners to work together with Chief commissioners and all Commissioners of National Headquarters and achieve the, expected goals.

34 Districts are represented at the Conference. 32 Commissioners of National Headquarters including Chief Commissioner are participating.

All District Commissioners were presented with their warrants renewed for 2022 with the renewal of the Scout Promise.

Letters of appointment were also presented to Mr. Ruwan Ariyaratne. Asst. Chief Commissioner, mMs. Rohini Wijeratne and Mr Nuwan Kodikara Asst. Headquarters Commissioners. Vote of Thanks was proposed by Mr. M F S. Muheed, Deputy Chief Commissioner.
The Conference will end in the evening after very fruitful discussions and decisions taken to develop Scouting


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *