Delegates of the 42nd World Scout Conference elected today 12Voting Members to the World Scout Committee (WSC) to serve during the 2021-2024 Triennium.

The voting took place on 26 and 27 August 2021 after 25 individuals presented their candidacy for election to the World Scout Conference represented by 170 National Scout Organizations. This year’s candidates reflect the diversity of the Scout Movement and were among the largest number to ever run for election to the WSC.

The WSC is the “board” of the World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM). It is one of three constitutive bodies of WOSM, alongside the World Scout Conference and the World Scout Bureau. The World Scout Committee is responsible for the implementation of the decisions of the World Scout Conference and for acting on its behalf between its meetings.


From the 25 candidates put forward by Member Organizations, the following 12 individuals (listed below in alphabetical order) were elected as Voting Members of the WSC:

  • Mr Mehdi Ben Khelil, Tunisia
  • Mr Edward Andrew “Andy” Chapman, United States of America
  • Mr Mori Chi-Kin Cheng, Hong Kong
  • Mr Wayne Adrian Davis, Ethiopia
  • Mr Jo Deman, Belgium
  • Ms Nika Gorovska, Ukraine
  • Ms Pia Melin Graasbøll, Denmark
  • Ms Sarah Rita Kattan, Lebanon
  • Mr Eun Gui Kim, Republic of Korea
  • Ms Daiana Neil, Argentina
  • Ms Christine “Chrissy” Pollithy, Germany
  • Mr Juan Reig, Spain

In accordance with WOSM’s constitutional provisions, the WSC’smandate starts on the closure of the 42nd World Scout Conference and will finish at the closure of the 43rd World Scout Conference in 2024.

Visit the Candidates page to learn more about the nominated and elected candidates.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *